Meet Our Team

We are a diverse organization — over half our board and staff are people of color. The board includes construction industry executives, skilled construction workers, union leaders, workforce administrators, and apprenticeship program leadership. Many of our staff have experienced and overcome the same barriers our clients face.

Marcus Ball

Job Developer

Irvin Brown

Irving Brown III

Program Administrator

Pat Daniels - Executive Director

Pat Daniels

Executive Director

Lisa Dixon

Lisa Dixon

Program Manager


Noah Koné

Green Workforce Partnerships Manager

Constance Plager

Director of Finance & Operations

Tasha Pieper

Case Manager

Barbara Schulz

Barbara Schulz

Job Developer

Ahmed Yusuf

Ahmed Yusuf

Case Manager

Our Board of Directors

Dewey Amos Construction Hope Board

Dewey Amos
Assistant Project Manager, Mortenson Construction

Senator Boyer-Board Member

Senator Robert Boyer
Oregon State Senator, Retired

John Chriswell

John Chriswell
Hoffman Structures

Zack Culver, Vice-Chair
Laborers’ International Union of North America Local No. 737

David Drinkward - Board Member

David Drinkward
Hoffman Construction Company

Keith Edwards
International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers, Ninth District, Retired

Anne Fishe

Anne Raccine Fishe
ARF Architecture

Twauna Hennessee-Board Member

Twauna Hennessee, Secretary
Pacific Northwest Regional Council of Carpenters

Art Hiemstra Constructing Hope Board

Art Hiemstra, Treasurer
First Interstate Bank

Mel Jones-Board Member

Mel Jones, Chair
Hoffman Construction

Angela Watkins

Angela Smith
Minority Construction Group


Interested in volunteering with Constructing Hope? Take a look at the volunteer opportunities and let us know what you are interested in.